Jaya SwamiSachetna

Being born and brought up in a (temple) spiritual family where my great grandfather was Mahant, made me a seeker in terms of spirituality. As I grew up I started exploring God. And it’s my personal experience that until and unless you are not ready to receive his divine light you can never be happy and content. For that your body should be aligned and tuned, but how?

Let me answer it –

Many forms of spiritual healing exist in the Hindu tradition, from the time of the Vedas in Hinduism in its contemporary form.

The Ayurveda is the oldest of traditional healing guide in Hinduism. Traditionally, yoga (which has presently become popularized in the west) was therapeutically used as a part of Ayurvedic practices to delve into the actualization of the true self (atman) and the nature of reality (Brahman).

Here I would like to lay emphasis on CHAKRA BALANCING.

CHAKRAS? What are chakras and How to balance them?

Chakra translates to “wheel”. The 7 chakras in the body are distinct energy centers that start at the top of your head and end at the bottom of your spine. They regulate all parts of your bodily system, influencing everything from emotional processing to resistance to disease.

We can easily balance these chakras through meditation, mantras, diet, crystal healing and reiki.

Root Chakra (Chakra 1 / Red) – Represents feeling ‘rooted’ or grounded, represent our foundation and stability

Sacral Chakra (Chakra Two / Orange) – Represents creativity, sex and your ability to accept new relationships/situations into your life

Solar Plexus (Chakra Three / Yellow) – Represents confidence, thoughts and feelings, and our ability to be in control of our lives

Heart Chakra (Chakra 4 – Green) – Represents our ability to love and be loved, to enjoy what we love

Throat Chakra (Chakra 5 – Blue) – Represents our ability to communicate clearly and to speak our truth

Third Eye Chakra (Chakra 6 – Indigo) – Represents our ability to see the big picture, inner knowing, insight and vision

Crown Chakra (Chakra 7 – Violet) – Represents our ability to connect fully with our spiritual selves

Through chakra balancing one can realize the power of one’s mind, awareness of mind and body, it sharpens your senses and help you look inward.

You become happy.

You self-heal yourself.